top of page

Newtownards Chamber of Trade provides a multitude of advantages for businesses that choose to join.

By becoming a member, you will have the opportunity to connect with other local business owners who similar challenges and experiences.

You will also have access to a communication platform that keeps you informed about local news and events, allowing you to plan ahead for staff, promotions, and other business opportunities.

Moreover, you will be able to collaborate with other businesses in the area to increase sales and improve footfall, while promoting Newtownards as a unique shopping, dining, and lodging destination.

As a member, you will also have the chance to benefit from the wealth of educational and training resources available to Ards businesses.

Additionally, you can take advantage of member services such as free advertising on social media and joint advertising in local and national press.

Finally, membership is open to any business in Newtownards, whether locally or nationally owned or managed, and costs £50 + vat per year.

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

Chamber Contacts:

President:        Derek Wright:     president@ardschamber.com
Vice P
resident:  Heather Lavery:   vicepresident@ardschamber.com
Treasurer:         Peter Bond:        treasurer@ardschamber.com

Secretary:        Cathy Hanna:    secretary@ardschamber.com
Admin:            Heather Taylor:   heather.taylor@ardschamber.com


 

Board Members:

Jon Duncan          jonathan.duncan@ardschamber.com

Lynsey Cleland      lynsey.cleland@ardschamber.com

Ian Foster             ian.foster@ardschamber.com

Michael Cafolla       michael.cafolla@ardschamber.com

Warren Simpson     warren.simpson@ardschamber.com

Jonny Cook            jonny.cook@ardschamber.com

Adam Stanex          adam.stanex@ardschamber.com

Patricia Strong        patricia.strong@ardschamber.com

Jonny Sloan            jonny.sloan@ardschamber.com

Ben Nesbitt             ​ben.nesbitt@ardschamber.com

Brook Valentine      brook.valentine@ardschamber.com

Leigh Nelson          leigh.nelson@ardschamber.com

bottom of page