top of page

Why join Newtownards Chamber of Trade?

 

  • To have the support of like-minded local business owners facing similar challenges.

  • To have an avenue for communication for local news and events.

  • To enable planning of staff, promotions etc. in advance, expanding business opportunities.

  • To help local businesses work together to increase sales and improve footfall, whilst promoting Ards as a unique area for shopping, eating and staying.

  • To act as one voice when dealing with authorities, council and government on local business matters. Board members regularly attend meetings on your behalf.

  • To share in the wealth of educational and training experience available to Ards businesses.

  • To avail of Member services – free advertising on the shopnewtownards.com Facebook page, Instagram and Twitter and joint advertising of Ards on TV, radio and in local and national
    press.

  • To be part of the Safe Shop Scheme instilling customer confidence while shopping in light of the current situation.

 

Who can join?

Any business, local or nationally owned or managed (Owner / Manager / Supervisor), from the business attends the meeting and responds to the communications. Meetings are scheduled quarterly with an additional AGM, venue can vary depending on the event – most communication is via email so you can read it in your own time. 2023 Membership £50 + vat.

Contact Us
arrow&v

Thanks for submitting!

Chamber Contacts:

President:        Derek Wright:     president@ardschamber.com
Vice P
resident:  Heather Lavery:   vicepresident@ardschamber.com
Treasurer:         Peter Bond:        treasurer@ardschamber.com
Secretary:        Simon Lennox:    secretary@ardschamber.com

Admin:            Heather Taylor:   heather.taylor@ardschamber.com

 

Board Members:

Jon Duncan:             jonathan.duncan@ardschamber.com

Lynsey Cleland:        lynsey.cleland@ardschamber.com

Clive O'Neil:           clive.o'neil@ardschamber.com

Ian Foster:               ian.foster@ardschamber.com

Heather Shaw:        heather.shaw@ardschamber.com

Greg Quinn:           greg.quinn@ardschamber.com

Kathryn Davidson:    katheryn.davidson@ardschamber.com

Cathy Hanna:         cathy.hanna@ardschamber.com

Nikki Gardiner:       nikki.gardiner@ardschamber.com

bottom of page